Reflections of a Learning Journey and the Connections made along the way

Finally I have finished procrastinating about what template to use for my Google Site for my Cloud based eportfolio. After weeks of searching through templates and not finding anything I really liked I have settled for a blank template so that I can make it my own. And guess what – I actually like it so far.

Still such a lot of work to do. This will be a major work for me. I am not a good blogger and it takes me a lot of time and thought before I can actually publish something of this magnitude. So for the moment my site is private.
So how will my Cloud based e-portfolio work. I have studied quite a few examples and really like the models used by Coach Carole and Sarah Stewart. So I propose to have a main site which holds my biography and my artefacts and this blog where I will reflect and update on day to day activities. These will be closely linked. Then I will link these out to my Facebook, Twitter and Linked In Accounts
I am still deciding on what pages I will have on my Google site but have so far added a Biography and Academic page. But now I am wondering whether to actually have a Resume page with subpages for Academics, Employment etc.

Comments on: "Cloud Eportfolio Begins to Take Shape" (2)

  1. Now you have a reason for blogging over the next month or so Pauline. Come back and tell us how your cloud based eportfolio is progressing. Sometimes its good to begin with a blank sheet and let it unfold.

  2. Yes, no excuses now. I have made a start I must keep going!

Leave a Reply

