Reflections of a Learning Journey and the Connections made along the way

20110828-064606.jpg
Eric, Amanda and I participated in the “walk in the park” on Sunday 29th August. In beautiful sunshine 2500 people joined in the 4 kilometre walk along the Yarra River.
80000 Australians are living with Parkinsons, 20000 of them are Victorians and one of them is my husband. The walk raises valuable funds but also awareness of this debilitating disease.

 

20110830-035553.jpg

Eric and Amanda amongst a sea of yellow at Federation Square before the walk

This post was created on my iphone.  Photos were taken and uploaded to my WordPress App and then I saved the post as a draft and then updated and tidied it up when I got back to my computer prior to publishing.

Comments on: "Parkinsons Unity walk" (3)

  1. What a wonderful day of yellow and a walk in the park. This is truly an example of the spirit of Australians.

  2. Penny said:

    My Aunt is one of those Australians with Parkinsons Pauline, and when she was diagnosed it was a steep learning curve for all of us. Raising awareness and contributing to research funds is so important.
    I must get that wordpress app 🙂

    • Completely understand what you mean by that steep learning curve Penny! This is the first time I have used the WordPress App to post. Pretty cool!

Leave a Reply

