Reflections of a Learning Journey and the Connections made along the way

Image

Well I have now completed the Research component of the DeMOOC.  Most of my research has been around revisiting tools that I have heard of before but haven’t really used much.  I already have a scoop.it, dropbox and google quite extensively.  But there are lots of other tools I wanted to try out.

One that I have started using again is Livebinder because I like the way I can organise everything into binders and when opened everything is tabbed for easy access.  I think it would be really useful to gather elearning resources to share with students.  I also use Mightybell for this purpose – it has a nice visual interface.

I wanted to revisit ARED but was unable to access through the link in the NVELS website.  But now I have found that there are other rapid elearning authoring tools that I could use thanks to an awesome virtual classroom session presented by Rory O’Brien

I alos attended a webinar presented by Stephan Schmidt about Web 2.0 tools and how they can be used for learning which was great.  Stephan presented several tools I have not seen before.

I spent a bit of time reading about what make a great elearning resource which was really useful as well.

So that’s my research for the moment!  Never ending though as there is always something new!

Leave a Reply

